## Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, April 16, 2007

**CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL:** Curtis Franklin called the meeting to order. A quorum was present.

**INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS:** Guests introduced themselves.

**APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Penn Wilson moved and Jerome Elser provided a second to approve the minutes for January 2007. Members voted approval.

**OLD BUSINESS:** TAPP Contract – The expired TAPP Contract was discussed and the RAB requested that the Army start the procedures for funding a new TAPP Contract. Scott Bolton, Army Co Chair, said he will request funding for a new TAPP Contract during the next funding cycle.

**PROGRAM:** Dr. Harry Holstein, Professor of Anthropology and Archaeology, Jacksonville State University, presented a briefing on the Snake Effigy on Skeleton Mountain, Fort McClellan.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

- Agency Reports:
  - ♦ **ADEM:** Brandi Little provided the report.
  - ♦ **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
- JPA Update/JPA Action Summary: Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided the report.
- **Army Action Summary:** Scott Bolton provided the report.
- Upcoming Programs:
  - o Penn Wilson requested a report on the status of Riley Lake; specifically when will fishing be allowed. JPA owns the property and Michelle Klomp from Matrix stated that it would be at least next fishing season.
  - John Spain requested a presentation regarding the security of the closed areas.
    Especially extent of problems, incidents, and summary of incidents. Scott Bolton said he would get with Matrix and see about putting something together.

## **AUDIENCE COMMENTS**: None.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Mary Harrington moved and John Spain provided a second. Curtis Franklin adjourned the meeting at 6:50 pm.

NOTE: Transcript of meeting is available at Repositories, and the transcript is provided to each RAB member.

## 2007 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

1	January 22 <sup>nd</sup>	April 16 <sup>th</sup>	July 16 <sup>th</sup>	October 15 <sup>th</sup>
CO-CHAIRS	-	•	-	
Mr. Curtis Franklin	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	~	<b>✓</b>		
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	<b>~</b>	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. James Buford	X	Е		
Mr. Phillip Burgett	X	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. Monty Clendenin	<b>~</b>	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. Pete Conroy	X	X		
Dr. Barry Cox	X	X		
Mr. Jerome Elser	~	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. James Hall	Х	X		
Dr. Mary Harrington	~	<b>✓</b>		
Mr. Robert Jackson	E	E		
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	~	Х		
Dr. Fred May	E	~		
Mr. Jim Miller	X	Е		
Dr. John Spain	~	~		
Dr. David Steffy	Е	Е		
Mr. Penn Wilson	<b>~</b>	<b>✓</b>		
Michelle Klomp, JPA/Matrix (no vote)	<b>~</b>	<b>~</b>		
Mr. Doyle Brittain, <b>EPA</b> (no vote)	Х	Х		
Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote)	E	~		

Quorum = majority of 17 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)

 $\checkmark$  = Present E = Excused X = Absent